top of page

The Forest is calling... books by author Len Senecal

The Naughty Gnomes, a prelude to Mr. Tout's Magical Forest.

The Naughty Gnomes 
In this delightful short story prelude to Mr. Tout's Magical Forest, six-year-old Mariah learns that all magical beings were not created equally when a pair of mischievous gnomes come barging into her house. Armed with a map stolen from Mab, the faery queen herself, Jinx and Tattle seek to avenge a confrontation with Mariah's cat and the destruction of their hiding place when they call on dark forces to do their bidding.

Mr. Tout's Magical Forest-Book I

The Uninvited Guest 
Book I of Mr. Tout's Magical Forest
The adventure begins when Mariah and her dog Willow follow a unicorn into the woods and land in an enchanted forest where trees, animals and even statues are able to speak and sing. The real problems start when they become separated and must struggle to find their way free from Mr. Tout's Magical Forest, a land of wonderment and danger controlled by a mysterious man named Toddathon Tout.


Fall to the Forest-Book II on the fantasy series Mr. Tout's Magical Forest.

Fall to the Forest

Book II of Mr. Tout's Magical Forest


The adventure that began in The Uninvited Guest continues here as the Wells brothers literally fall into Mr. Tout's Magical Forest during a school field trip to Niagara Falls. Fall to the Forest, Book II of the Mr. Tout's Magical Forest fantasy series, tells the back story of two key characters first introduced in The Uninvited Guest while also developing the major conflicts that will become crucial to their survival as the series unfolds.
     Realizing they are no longer admiring the sights at Niagara Falls, older twin Owen is ready to throw caution to the wind in this strange new land while his brother Pauly's approach is far more cautious. Things get real in a hurry when they hear a young girl cry for help, much to the delight of Mr. Toddathon Tout. A mysterious and largely unseen force, the mere mention of his name strikes fear into the inhabitants of the forest.

     Intrigue, adventure, betrayal and even a touch of romance are intertwined in this exciting journey into the realm of the fantastic. Follow the trials and tribulations of the Wells brothers as they face strange creatures and bizarre situations in a place where seemingly anything is possible.



Marsh Mayhem
Book III of Mr. Tout's Magical Forest

After two long years, Mariah makes good on her promise to return to the forest, where she and her dog Willow find that things have become far more complicated for their friends, Pauly Wells and Rio. The mysterious girl named Beth holds the key to their reunion, which has been made all the more difficult by an ongoing power struggle between Mr. Tout and Pauly's twin brother, Owen. Caught in an endless marsh, they'll need more than their combined wits to escape the dangers coming at them from every direction.

Cover designs by José Bethencourt Suárez © 2021, 2022

bottom of page